Celebrating Italian Christmas Traditions in Armonk

Armonk Class, Christmas 2015

A wonderful evening at the North Castle Public Library in Armonk, New York!  My lovely students and I shared our memories of Christmas past and our plans for Christmas present in our Italian class.  What joy to reminisce about my italian childhood when Christmas was not nearly as grand and glitzy, but still so enormously exciting.

Grazie to my thoughtful students who came bearing a bounty of homemade sweets and even sparkling cider for our little Christmas feast.Armonk Class, Christmas 2015, 2

I was even surprised by a beautiful painting of my Naples by one of my students, who I had no idea was also an artist.  I’m very touched and grateful.

Merry Christmas to all of you, dear readers, from our fabulous Armonk Italian Class!

Armonk class, Christmas 2015, 3

 

One thought on “Celebrating Italian Christmas Traditions in Armonk

Leave a Reply

